My Experience with Online Rakhi Delivery Services of RakhiBazaar.com

There are some people in your life who matter most. For me that person has always been my brother. Living with anxiety, I have not been socially outward most of my life. My brother, who is 6 years younger to me has been the light for me through all my tormented days. From encouraging me to paint and write to playing badminton and scrabbles with me, he has been like a corner stone in my life.

Rakhi bazaar 1

After his higher studies in India, he wanted to apply for PhD programme in Australia. Now,10 years later, he is working as a full time lecturer in literature and loving his work. Despite being a busy man, he makes sure that he is home every year during the occasion of Rakhi. He understands how significant the ritual of Raksha Bandhan is for me.

This year however was a little different. Some urgent research work had come up and he had to travel for work during the fall and as a result could not take further leave from work commitments. I was heartbroken, to say the least. I could understand that he was a little sad about it too.

When the month of August came, I grew restless. I wanted to see his familiar profile and revel in the warmth he seemed to radiate. My anxiety issues had not been too kind on me and I had begun isolating myself again. There had to be a way I could reach out to him during raksha bandhan and maintain our yearly ritual. That is when I came across the concept of rakhi delivery online.

The website I found offered a variety of rakhis and Online rakhi gifts. Not just Rakhi threads, they even had a rakhi thali! I was running a little low financially (which is nothing out of the ordinary for a home bound amateur artist) and wondered if I could send a Rakhi to Australia easily. Every year I made a rakhi with little stones or sea shells or paper beads for him. It was great fun and since he always has encouraged the creative lunatic in me, creating for him gave me a deep sense of joy.

I browsed the site and ordered the designer silk Rakhi threads with kajubarfi. Kajubarfi is one of his favourite sweets. It suited my budget and allowed me to send Rakhi to Australia (www.rakhibazaar.com/rakhi-to-australia-95.html) without compromising on the choice of things needed for rakhi celebration. Besides, the feeling of being bonded mattered more than the amount of money spent on Online rakhi gifts is what we both believe.

He received the rakhi and the sweets on time and sent me some beautiful souvenirs that he had brought back while travelling as a return gift along with a long handwritten letter and photographs. I am so glad and thankful that I found people working for rakhi delivery online. I am sure this service has brought joy to a lot of people all over the globe.

Leave a comment